2013 Outstanding Senior Woman and Man Named

April 24, 2013

Marilyn Miller and Greg Djordjevic were named Outstanding Senior Woman and Man during the University of Mount Union’s annual Senior Recognition and Honors Convocation held Tuesday, April 23.

A history major of Amherst, OH, Miller is a member of the Dynamo staff, English Society, Integrative Core Advisory Board, Alpha Lambda Delta, Delta Sigma Tau, Mount Union Players, Residence Hall Association, Scholastic Achievement Coalition, Raider Relief and Student Senate. She is president of Kappa Delta Pi, is a student representative for Alpha Phi Omega and served as chairperson for Relay for Life. She was a 2012 Regula Scholar and is vice president of the College Democrats. She has also participated in the Mount Union History Society and Pre-Law Society and has been named to the Dean’s List numerous times.

Djordjevic, a philosophy and political science major of Avon Lake, OH, participates in numerous activities on campus as well. He is a member of Student Senate, the committee on cross-curricular development, Student Conduct Board, Model United Nations Club, the Dynamo staff, Phi Sigma Alpha and Philosophy Club and is president of the College Democrats and the Pre-Law Society. He has participated in Relay for Life and Raider Relief and was a 2012 Regula Scholar. He has been named to the Dean’s List numerous times.

Semifinalists for Outstanding Senior Woman included:

  • Lillian Evans, a senior early childhood education major of Fairlawn, OH;
  • Alexa Farmerie, a senior early childhood education major of Manor, PA;
  • Danielle Porter, a senior psychology major of Akron, OH;
  • Michelle Porter, a senior biology major of Akron, OH;
  • Alicia Switzer, a senior communication and psychology major of Strongsville, OH; and
  • Kelsey Tomlinson, a senior communication major of Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Semifinalists for Outstanding Senior Man included:

  • Chris Cugini, a senior communication major of Canton, OH;
  • Joey Forchione, a senior finance and health care management major of Canton, OH;
  • Travis Irwin, a senior marketing major of Sebring, OH;
  • Josh Sleutz, a senior accounting, management and human resources management major of Kidron, OH;
  • Zachary Suhar, a senior management and Spanish major of Cedarburg, WI and
  • Antonio Tate, a senior exercise science major of  Cleveland, OH

These awards have been presented to deserving seniors for more than 30 years. Nominations are based upon leadership, citizenship, service and scholarship.

To The Top!