Aubrey Fruchey '18

Major: Early Childhood Education
Hometown:Columbus Grove, Ohio

What I like most about Mount Union are the people… Everyone makes you feel welcome and will go out of their way to introduce themselves.

Undergraduate and Graduate Academic Calendars

Undergraduate

Graduate

Fall Semester 2016

August 19-21 Fri-Sun Fall Orientation
August 22 Monday First day of classes
August 26 Friday Last day to drop without a ‘W’ and last day to add a class
September 5 Monday Labor Day, Classes not in session
October 13 Thursday
Final Exam Day for First Half Semester Courses Only
    *Classes not in session
October 14 Friday Last day to change from Credit to ‘S/U’
October 14 Friday Fall Break, Classes not in session
October 17 Monday Fall Break, Classes not in session
October 18 Tuesday All Classes operate on Monday Schedule
October 31 Monday Last day to withdraw with a 'W' - full semester courses
November 11 Friday Last day to petition to change an exam
November 22 Tuesday Thanksgiving recess begins at 11 p.m.
November 28 Monday Classes resume
December 9 Friday Last day of classes
December 11 Sunday Reading Day with first exam period beginning at 6 p.m.
December 11-15 Sun-Thurs Final exam period (begins 6 p.m. Sunday)
December 15 Thursday Semester ends at 11 p.m.
     
*Eight-week classes: August 22 – October 13 
October 18 – December 9
Last day to drop without 'W' August 26 October 24
Last day to withdraw with grade of ‘W’  September 23 November 18

 

Spring Semester 2017

January 9 Monday First day of classes
January 13 Friday Last day to drop without a ‘W’ and last day to add a class
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Classes not in session
March 2 Thursday Final Exam Day for First Half Semester Courses Only
    *Classes not in session
March 3 Friday Last day to change from Credit to ‘S/U’
March 3 Friday Spring recess begins
March 13 Monday Classes resume
March 27 Monday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - full semester courses
April 7 Friday Last day to petition to change an exam
April 14 Friday Good Friday, classes not in session
April 25 Tuesday SCHOLAR Day/Honors Convo (classes resume at 6 p.m.)
May 3 Wednesday Last day of classes - ALL classes operate on a Friday
    schedule
May 4 Thursday Reading Day (finals begin at 6 p.m.)
May 4-9 Thur-Tue Final exam period (begins 6 p.m. on Thursday - 
    No Sunday a.m. exams)
May 9 Tuesday Semester ends at 11 p.m.
May 13 Saturday Commencement
     
*Eight-week classes: January 9 – March 2
March  13 – May 3
Last day to withdraw without 'W' January 13 March 17
Last day to withdraw with grade of ‘W’  February 10 April 13

 

Summer Session 2017

Summer I May 15 - June 2 No class on Memorial Day 3 weeks
Summer II June 5 - July 28 No class July 4th 8 weeks

 

Fall Semester 2017

August 18 - 20 Fri - Sun Fall Orientation
August 21 Monday First day of classes
August 25 Friday Last day to drop without a 'W' and last day to add a class
September 4 Monday Labor Day, Classes not in session
September 15 Friday Last day to petition to change day/time of final exam for first half term courses only
October 12 Thursday Final exam day for first half semester courses only**
    **Math 8 - 10 a.m., all others 11 a.m. - 1p.m. (no other classes) 
October 12 Thursday Required faculty and staff compliance training day
October 13 Friday Last day to change from credit to s/u
October 16 Monday Fall Break, Classes not in session
October 17 Tuesday All classes operate on Monday schedule
October 30 Monday Last day to withdraw with a 'W' - full semester courses
November 10 Friday Last day to petition to change day/time of an exam
November 21 Tuesday Thanksgiving recess begins at 11 p.m.
November 27 Monday Classes resume
December 8 Friday Last day of classes 
December 10 Sunday Reading Day (finals begin at 6 p.m.)
December 10 - 14 Sun - Thurs Final exam period (begins 6 p.m. Sunday) 
December 14 Thursday Semester ends at 11 p.m.
     
*Eight-week classes: August 21 – October 12  
October 17 – December 8
Last day to drop without 'W' August 25 October 23
Last day to withdraw with grade of ‘W’  September 22 November 17

 

Spring Semester 2018

January 8 Monday First day of classes
January 12 Friday Last day to drop without a 'W' and last day to add a class
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Classes not in session
February 2 Friday Last day to petition to change day/time of final exam for first half term courses only
March 1 Thursday Final exam day for first half semester courses only**
    **Math 8 - 10 a.m., all others 11 a.m. - 1p.m. (no other classes) 
March 1 Thursday Required faculty and staff compliance training day
March 2 Friday Last day to change from credit to s/u
March 2 Friday Spring recess begins
March 12 Monday Classes resume
March 26 Monday Last day to withdraw with a 'W' - full semester courses
March 30 Friday Good Friday, classes not in session
April 6 Friday Last day to petition to change an exam
April 24 Tuesday SCHOLAR Day/Honors Convo (classes resume at 6 p.m.)
May 2 Wednesday Last day of classes -ALL classes operate on a Friday schedule
May 3 Thursday Reading Day (finals begin at 6 p.m.)
May 3 - 8 Thur - Tues Final exam period (begins 6 p.m. on Thursday - No Sunday final exams) 
May 8 Tuesday Semester ends at 11 p.m.
May 12 Saturday Commencement 
     
**Eight-week classes: January 8 – March 1
March  12 – May 2
Last day to withdraw without 'W' January 12 March 16
Last day to withdraw with grade of ‘W’  February 19 April 13

 

Graduate

Fall Semester 2016

August 29 Monday Classes Begin
September 5 Monday No Classes (Labor Day)
Nov 23-25 Wed-Fri No Classes (Thanksgiving Recess)
December 9 Friday Classes End
Dec12-16 Mon-Fr Exam Week
     


Spring Term 2017

January 9 Monday Classes Begin
January 16 Monday No Classes (MLK Day)
March 6-10 Mon-Fri No Classes (Spring Recess)
April 14 Friday No Classes (Good Friday)
April 28 Friday Classes End
May 1-5 Mon-Fri Exam Week
May 12 Saturday Commencement

 

Summer Semester 2017 

May 15 Monday Classes Begin
May 29 Monday No Classes
July 4 Tuesday No Classes (Independence Day)
August 4 Friday Classes End
     

 

Fall Semester 2017

August 28 Monday Classes Begin
September 4 Monday No Classes (Labor Day)
November 6 Monday Final date of withrawal
Nov 22-24 Wed-Fri No Classes (Thanksgiving Recess)
December 8 Friday Classes End
Dec 11-15 Mon-Fri Exam Week
     

 

Spring Semester 2018

January 8                  Monday             Classes Begin                                                                               
January 15 Monday No Classes (MLK Day)
March 5-9 Mon-Fri No Classes (Spring Recess)
March 26 Monday Final Date of Withdrawal
March 30 Friday No Classes (Good Friday)
April 12 Friday Classes End
April 30-May 4 Mon-Fri Exam Week
May 12 Saturday Commencement 
To The Top!