Site Search Main Navigation Sub Navigation Page Content Utility Navigation
  1. Home
  2. Future Students
  3. Academics

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2013

August 24-25 Sat-Sun Fall Orientation
August 26 Monday First day of classes
September 2 Monday Labor Day, Classes in session
September 6 Friday Last day to withdraw without ‘W’
October 14 Monday Fall Break, Classes not in session
October 15 Tuesday Fall Break, Classes not in session
October 18 Friday Last day to change from Credit to ‘S/U’
November 4 Monday Last day to withdraw without penalty
November 15 Friday Last day to petition to change an exam
November 26 Tuesday Thanksgiving recess begins at 11 p.m.
December 2 Monday Classes resume
December 6 Friday Last day of classes
December 8 Sunday Reading Day
December 9-13 Mon-Fri Final exam period
December 13 Friday Semester ends at 11 p.m.
Seven-week classes: August 26 – October 11 
October 16 – December 13
Last day to withdraw without notation  September 6 October 25
Last day to withdraw with grade of ‘W’  September 30 November 18

Spring Semester 2014   

January 13 Monday First day of classes
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Classes not in session
January 24 Friday Last day to withdraw without ‘W’
March 1 Saturday Spring recess begins
March 10 Monday Classes resume
March 14 Friday Last day to change from Credit to ‘S/U’
March 31 Monday Last day to withdraw without penalty
April 11 Friday Last day to petition to change an exam
April 18 Friday Good Friday, Classes not in session
April 22 Tuesday SCHOLAR Day/Honors Convo
April 28 Monday Last day of classes
April 29 Tuesday Reading Day
Apr 30, May 1,2 Wed-Fri Final exam period
May 5,6 Mon-Tue Final exam period
May 6 Tuesday Semester ends at 11:00 p.m.
May 10 Saturday Commencement
Seven-week classes: January 13 – February 28 
March 10 – May 6
Last day to withdraw without notation January 24 March 21
Last day to withdraw with grade of ‘W’  February 17 April 14

Summer Session 2014

Summer I May 12-30 3 weeks
Summer II June 2 - July 25 8 weeks
Summer PA May 19 - August 8 12 weeks

Fall Semester 2014

August 23-24 Sat-Sun Fall Orientation
August 25 Monday First day of classes
August 29 Friday Last day to withdraw without ‘W’
September 1 Monday Labor Day, Classes in session
October 13 Monday Fall Break, Classes not in session
October 14 Tuesday Fall Break, Classes not in session
October 17 Friday Last day to change from Credit to ‘S/U’
November 3 Monday Last day to withdraw without penalty
November 14 Friday Last day to petition to change an exam
November 25 Tuesday Thanksgiving recess begins at 11 p.m.
December 1 Monday Classes resume
December 5 Friday Last day of classes
December 7 Sunday Reading Day
December 8-12 Mon-Fri Final exam period
December 12 Friday Semester ends at 11 p.m.
Seven-week classes: August 25 – October 10 
October 15 – December 12
Last day to withdraw without notation  August 29 October 21
Last day to withdraw with grade of ‘W’  September 26 November 14

Spring Semester 2015  

January 12 Monday First day of classes
January 16 Friday Last day to withdraw without ‘W’
January 19 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Classes not in session
February 28 Saturday Spring recess begins
March 9 Monday Classes resume
March 13 Friday Last day to change from Credit to ‘S/U’
March 30 Monday Last day to withdraw without penalty
April 3 Friday Good Friday, Classes not in session
April 10 Friday Last day to petition to change an exam
April 21 Tuesday SCHOLAR Day/Honors Convo
April 27 Monday Last day of classes
April 28 Tuesday Reading Day
Apr 29,30, May 1 Wed-Fri Final exam period
May 4,5 Mon-Tue Final exam period
May 5 Tuesday Semester ends at 11 p.m.
May 9 Saturday Commencement
Seven-week classes: January 12 – February 27 
March 9 – May 5
Last day to withdraw without notation January 16 March 13
Last day to withdraw with grade of ‘W’  February 13 April 10