Kevin Bednar '16

Major: Computer Science
Hometown:Parma, OH

I like that Computer Science is a challenging major that forces you to think outside the box and from a different perspective than many other majors.

Academic Calendar

 

Fall Semester 2015

August 28-30 Fri-Sun Fall Orientation
August 31 Monday First day of classes
September 4 Friday Last day to drop without ‘W’
September 7 Monday Labor Day, Classes in session
October 19 Monday Fall Break, Classes not in session
October 20 Tuesday Fall Break, Classes not in session
October 23 Friday Last day to change from Credit to ‘S/U’
November 9 Monday Last day to withdraw with a 'W'
November 20 Friday Last day to petition to change an exam
November 24 Tuesday Thanksgiving recess begins at 11 p.m.
November 30 Monday Classes resume
December 11 Friday Last day of classes
December 13 Sunday Reading Day
December 14-18 Mon-Fri Final exam period
December 18 Friday Semester ends at 11 p.m.
     
Seven-week classes: August 31 – October 16 
October 21 – December 11
Last day to drop without 'W' September 4 October 27
Last day to withdraw with grade of ‘W’  October 2 November 20

 

Spring Semester 2016  

January 11 Monday First day of classes
January 15 Friday Last day to drop without ‘W’
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Classes not in session
February 27 Saturday Spring recess begins
March 7 Monday Classes resume
March 11 Friday Last day to change from Credit to ‘S/U’
March 25 Friday Good Friday, Classes not in session
March 28 Monday Last day to withdraw with a 'W'
April 8 Friday Last day to petition to change an exam
April 19 Tuesday SCHOLAR Day/Honors Convo
April 25 Monday Last day of classes
April 26 Tuesday Reading Day
April 27-29 Wed-Fri Final exam period
May 2,3 Mon-Tue Final exam period
May 3 Tuesday Semester ends at 11 p.m.
May 7 Saturday Commencement
     
Seven-week classes: January 11 – February 26 
March 7 – April 25
Last day to withdraw without 'W' January 15 March 11
Last day to withdraw with grade of ‘W’  February 12 April 8

 

Summer Session 2016

Summer I May 9-27 No class on Memorial Day 3 weeks
Summer II May 30 - July 22 8 weeks

 

Fall Semester 2016

August 19-21 Fri-Sun Fall Orientation
August 22 Monday First day of classes
August 26 Friday Last day to drop without ‘W’
September 5 Monday Labor Day, Classes not in session
October 14 Friday Last day to change from Credit to ‘S/U’
October 14 Friday Fall Break, Classes not in session
October 17 Monday Fall Break, Classes not in session
October 18 Tuesday All Classes operate on Monday Schedule
October 31 Monday Last day to withdraw with a 'W' - full semester courses
November 11 Friday Last day to petition to change an exam
November 22 Tuesday Thanksgiving recess begins at 11 p.m.
November 28 Monday Classes resume
December 9 Friday Last day of classes
December 11 Sunday Reading Day
December 12-16 Mon-Fri Final exam period
December 16 Friday Semester ends at 11 p.m.
     
Eight-week classes: August 22 – October 13 
October 18 – December 9
Last day to drop without 'W' August 26 October 24
Last day to withdraw with grade of ‘W’  September 23 November 18

 

Spring Semester 2017

January 9 Monday First day of classes
January 13 Friday Last day to drop without ‘W’
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Classes not in session
March 3 Friday Last day to change from Credit to ‘S/U’
March 3 Friday Spring recess begins
March 13 Monday Classes resume
March 27 Monday Last day to withdraw with a "W" - full semester courses
April 7 Friday Last day to petition to change an exam
April 14 Friday Good Friday, classes not in session
April 25 Tuesday SCHOLAR Day/Honors Convo (classes resume at 6 p.m.)
May 3 Wednesday Last day of classes - ALL classes operate on a Friday schedule
May 4 Thursday Reading Day (finals begin at 6 p.m.)
May 4-9 Thur-Tue Final exam period (begins 6 p.m. on Thursday - No Sunday a.m. exams)
May 9 Tuesday Semester ends at 11 p.m.
May 13 Saturday Commencement
     
Eight-week classes: January 9 – March 2
March  13 – May 3
Last day to withdraw without 'W' January 13 March 17
Last day to withdraw with grade of ‘W’  February 10 April 13
To The Top!