Site Search Main Navigation Sub Navigation Page Content Utility Navigation

April Music Events Scheduled at Mount Union

April 23, 2010

The Department of Music at Mount Union has scheduled a wide variety of musical events in the month of April.

All of the following events are free and open to the public, unless otherwise noted.

Presser Recital Hall is located within Cope Music Hall on the corner of Union Avenue and Simpson Street on Mount Union's campus. For more information, contact the Department of Music at (330) 823-2180.

 

Tuesday, April 6

Student Recital

10:30 a.m., Presser Recital Hall

 

Guest Artists - McLean Mix

8 p.m., Presser Recital Hall

 

Thursday, April 8

Jazz Band Concert

8 p.m., Presser Recital Hall

 

Sunday, April 11

Mount Union/Alliance Chorale

3 p.m., First Presbyterian Church

Senior Recital – Andrew Potts (piano)

7:30 p.m., Presser Recital Hall

 

Monday, April 12

Women’s Chorus Concert

8 p.m., Mount Union Theatre

 

Tuesday, April 13

Student Recital

10:30 a.m., Presser Recital Hall

 

Spring Band Concert

8 p.m., Rodman Playhouse

 

Wednesday, April 14

Senior Recital – Allyson Oyster (piano)

8 p.m., Presser Recital Hall

 

Friday, April 16 and Saturday, April 17

Musical Theatre Workshop Performances

8 p.m., Presser Recital Hall

 

Sunday, April 18

Alliance Symphony Orchestra Concert

3 p.m., Alliance High School

Senior tickets are $8 each, adult admission is $10 and children and students are free.  Arts in Stark and Alliance Concert Association cardholders receive a two-for-one ticket discount. 

 

Monday, April 19

Stark County Honors Flute Choir Concert

8 p.m., Presser Recital Hall

 

Tuesday, April 20

Student Woodwind Ensemble Concert

8 p.m., Presser Recital Hall

 

Wednesday, April 21

Trumpet and Trombone Ensembles and Horn Choir Concert

8 p.m., Presser Recital Hall

 

Thursday, April 22

Flute Choir Concert

8 p.m., Presser Recital Hall

 

Friday, April 23

Mount Union Choir Concert

8 p.m., Presser Recital Hall

Free ticket required, call (330) 823-2180

 

Saturday, April 24

Senior Recital – Abigail Sevcik (piano)

3 p.m., Presser Recital Hall

 

Mount Union Choir Concert

8 p.m., Presser Recital Hall

Free ticket required, call (330) 823-2180

 

Sunday, April 25

Youthful Chamber Orchestra Recital

3 p.m., Presser Recital Hall

 

Monday, April 26

Percussion Ensemble and Brass Quintet

8 p.m., Presser Recital Hall

 

Friday, April 30

Preparatory Division Musicale

7 p.m., Presser Recital Hall

Back to Previous Page