Brianna Whittaker

Brianna Whittaker '17

Major: NSFIA
Hometown:Twinsburg, Ohio

The people that go to Mount Union are the most genuine people I have ever met.


The following are the current Student Senate standing committees. Email Spencer Whyte,, for more information.


The Appropriations Committee is responsible for allocating Senate's budget to individual organizations in support of funding requests that occur during the school year.

Class Representatives Committee

All class representatives are members of the Class Representative Committee. This committee will meet to gather the ideas and issues of the various classes and relay these to the Executive Board.  It will meet as scheduled, and is chaired by the Vice-President of Student Senate. The membership of this committee is designated at the beginning of each semester.

**We need YOU to run for class representative!  Please submit the Class Representative Petition to Spencer Whyte by September 5, 2017 in order to be on the ballot for voting.  Each class needs a minimum of two (2) representatives.***

Committee on Senate

The Committee on Senate is responsible for knowing and reviewing the Constitution and Standing Rules, as well as suggesting any changes or amendments that may be necessary to the full body.  In addition, this committee approves the membership of new student organizations to Student Senate.

Special Events

The Special Events Committee plans events for Senate, as well as Senate sponsored events for the whole campus.  The Special Events Committee is also responsible for planning the Student Senate Philanthropy, a project in which Senate reaches out and does something good for the community.

To The Top!