Flute Choir and Trumpet Ensemble to Perform April 23

April 17, 2009

Mount Union Flute Choir and Trumpet Ensemble will perform on Thursday, April 23 at 8 p.m. in Presser Recital Hall. 

The Flute Choir is under the direction of music faculty member Robin Tryon.  Members include Jennifer Crowl, Sarah Dye, Kayla Hogue, Jenna Rinzella, Lauren Schaub and Emily Wagner.  Maria Fesz, cello, and Carl Barrick and Lexy Yunaska, percussion, will also perform.  Music faculty member Kathy Reichenberger will accompany on piano.

The choir will perform pieces by J.S. Bach, Gabriel Faure, McMichael, W.A. Mozart and Abreu.

The Trumpet Ensemble is under direction of music faculty member R. Christopher Hall.  Members include Robert Arnold, Alex Chartrand, Audra Cirone, Jake Ginder, Vince Gregoric, Joel Hillwig, Becky Jackson, Steven Roshong and Shannon Thouvenin.

The ensemble will perform pieces by Arthur H. Messiter, Eric Ewazen, Leroy Anderson, James Van Heusen and David Maratt.

This concert is free and open to the public. Presser Recital Hall is located within Cope Music Hall on the corner of Simpson Street and Union Avenue. For more information, please contact the Department of Music at (330) 823-2180.

To The Top!