Greek Officers Gather for Dinner at Haupt House

December 09, 2008

The retiring presidents of the fraternities and sororities on campus gathered for dinner with President and Mrs. Giese at the Haupt President's House on Monday, December 1.

Joined for the program by their advisors, the fraternity and sorority presidents were thanked by President Giese for their service to their individual organizations and the greater fraternity and sorority community for the past year.  Serving in the role of president of his or her organization during 2008 included Emily Guerra, Alpha Chi Omega; Elizabeth Crawford, Alpha Delta Pi; Adam Thomas, Alpha Tau Omega; Rachael Rose & Elizabeth Johnson, Alpha Xi Delta; Melissa Turk, Delta Sigma Tau; Ryan Shannon, Phi Kappa Tau; Daniel DeWitt, Sigma Alpha Epsilon and Benjamin Travers, Sigma Nu.

In addition to the eight individual chapters, there are five additional organizations that complete the Greek community.  These organizational presidents include Andrea Bruno, Panhellenic Council; Robert Towne, Interfraternity Council; Mark Srsich, GAMMA; Emily Kirkpatrick, Greek Judicial Board; and Emily Saracusa, Order of Omega.

Each fraternity and sorority has both a campus advisor and chapter alumni advisor who provide guidance and oversight to the organization.  The campus advisor is a full-time member of the Mount Union faculty, staff and/or administration.  The chapter advisor is an alumnus/alumna of this organization.

The “Greek Community” has been part of Mount Union College since the winter of 1875.  The experience of being a fraternity or sorority member is rooted in the values and ideals that every member has sworn to uphold. These values and rituals are the unchanging foundation of fraternity.

To The Top!