2011 M Club Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

September 21, 2011

Mount Union’s M Club Hall of Fame will induct its 2011 class on Saturday, Septem­ber 24. The inductees will be recognized in a ceremony at noon at the Fred J. Haupt President’s House and during halftime of the Mount Union vs. Wilmington College game, which will kick off at 7 p.m.
Members of this year’s induction class include Mike Sessor ’86 (wrestling), John Topoly ’93 (wrestling) and Heather (O’Shea ‘95) Wayt (track).
Sessor claimed three straight OAC wrestling titles from 1984-86 and was an All-American with an eighth place finish at the 1985 NCAA Division III Wrestling Championships.
Topoly is a two-time OAC wrestling cham­pion. He was also a two-time All-American with fifth place finishes in the 1990 and 1991 NCAA Division III Wrestling Championships.
Wayt won 17 OAC track and field titles and was a two-time OAC Most Outstand­ing Indoor Athlete and an OAC Outstand­ing Outdoor Athlete. A six-time All-Ameri­can, she was a two-time NCAA Champion in the 800 meters and part of the 1995 national champion 4x400 meter relay team. An Academic All-American, she was awarded the OAC’s Clyde Lamb Award.
Tickets for the ceremony are $12 for adults and $6 for children and are avail­able by contacting the Office of Alumni Relations and University Activities at alumni@mountunion.edu or (330) 823-2030. For game tickets, contact the Office of Athletics at (330) 829-4100.
To The Top!