Site Search Main Navigation Sub Navigation Page Content Utility Navigation

Mount Union College Recognizes Eleven Faculty Members for Receiving Promotions and Tenure

February 21, 2006

Dr. Truman Turnquist, interim vice president of academic affairs and dean of Mount Union College, recently announced the promotion and/or tenure of eleven faculty members at the College.


Angela Smith Alder, assistant professor of political science, was awarded tenure.

The following faculty members were awarded tenure and promoted to associate professor: Dr. Ivory Lyons, associate professor of philosophy and religious studies and Dr. Ernest Pratt, associate professor of education.

Fendrich Clark was promoted from instructor to assistant professor of communication.

The following faculty members were promoted from assistant professor to associate professor: Dr. James Infante, associate professor of education and Theodore Isue, associate professor of education.

The following faculty members were promoted from associate professor to professor: Dr. Sherri Brugh, professor of mathematics; Dr. Linda Burkey, professor of education; Dr. James Perone, professor of music; Dr. Santosh Saha, professor of history; and Dr. Lin Wu, professor of biology.

Back to Previous Page