Mount Union College to Present Flute Choir and Saxophone Ensemble Concert

April 22, 2010

The Mount Union College Department of Music will present a Flute Choir and Saxophone Ensemble Concert on Thursday, April 19 at 8 p.m. in Presser Recital Hall.

The flute choir is under the director of Robin Tryon. Members include Jennifer Crowl, Jessica DeWitt, Natalie Firth, Brittany Maxwell, Briana McGinness, Kayla Moles, Jenna Rinzella and Lauren Shaub. Also participating will be Thomas Tully, bass guitar; Dustin Wilkinson, percussion; and faculty member Janelle Phinney, piano.

The saxophone ensemble is under the direction of Patricia Olsson. Members include Lexi Glanemann, Jeremy Rosebarry, Kristina Romano, Thomas Tully and Ryan Longenecker.

The concert will feature a wide variety of selections from Celtic folk songs to classical sonatas. Maxwell, DeWitt, Moles and Shaub will be featured performers.

For more information, please contact the Department of Music at (330) 823-2180.

To The Top!