Mount Union Department of Music to Present Chamber Ensemble and Flute Ensemble

March 30, 2016

ALLIANCE, Ohio – The Department of Music at the University of Mount Union will present chamber and flute ensembles at 7:30 p.m. on April 1, 2016 at the Presser Recital Hall in the Giese Center for Performing Arts.

The flute choir, clarinet quintet and woodwind trio will each play selections of different compositions, including pieces by Franz Joseph Haydn, Johann Sebastian Bach, Kaspar Kummer and Joseph Bodin de Boismorter.

The flute choir is conducted by Dr. Janet Becker. Students Rachel Ferraiuolo, Julia Fide, Shelby Pollack, Lisa Price, Lena Shelton, Mary Anne Snyder, Nadya Stratton and Breana Tompulis participate in the flute choir. The clarinet quintent includes Rosalie Novotny, Taylor McMorrow, Danielle Trippett, Natalie Cerciello and Kyle Neimayer. The woodwind trio features Stratton on the flute, Christopher Jones on the clarinet and Aaron Skeens on the bassoon.

The concert is free and open to the public. For more information, please email

To The Top!