Mount Union Recognizes Ten Faculty Members

April 27, 2010


ALLIANCE, Ohio - Dr. Saundra Tracy, vice president for academic affairs and dean of the college, recently announced the promotion and/or tenure of ten faculty members at Mount Union College.

Candidates promoted from associate professor to professor include: Dr. Thomas Botzman, professor of economics, accounting and business administration; Dr. Lee Gray, professor of geology and chair of the geology department; Dr. Naoko Oyabu-Mathis, professor of sociology and chair of the sociology department; and Dr. Michael Zwilling, professor of mathematics and chair of the mathematics department.

Those promoted from assistant professor to associate professor and receiving tenure include: Dr. Scott Dorsey, associate professor of music and director of choral activities; Dr. Kelly Lowe, associate professor of English and writing programs administrator; Dr. Rebecca Stevens, associate professor of sociology; Dr. Jeri Thompson, associate professor of psychology; and Dr. Gerry Wuchter, associate professor of mathematics.

Also, Dr. John Recchiuti, associate professor of history and political science, was awarded tenure.

To The Top!