Stark County Honors Flute Choir to Perform April 17

April 22, 2010

On Tuesday, April 17, the Stark County Honors Flute Choir will perform at 8 p.m. in Presser Recital Hall at Mount Union College.

The event will feature students from high school around Stark County and the Trio Sine Nomine, composed of Mount Union faculty.

The students nominated for inclusion in this group by their band directors and private flute teachers. The members are Josette Aquino, Lauren Baker, Haley Carman, Alison Davis, Sarah Dye, Elice Eller, Brieanna Fort, Katelyn Harlan, Kayla Hogue, Shan Jin, Kelsey Klein, Caitlin Leininger, Elizabeth Lynch, Morgan McHale, Sarah Ossler, Mandy Richards, Kierstin Rhinehart, Rachel Rutledge, Tori Swejk, Emily Wagner, Julie Whitehouse and Kris Oprisch. The students represent GlenOak, Marlington, Jackson, Carrollton, Tuslaw, Alliance, McKinley, Northwest, Hoover, Marlington, Central Catholic, Minerva and Perry.

The flute choir will present selections by Christensen, Via, Bizet, Vivaldi, Pollock, Smetana, Veit, Sousa/Lombardo and Hager. The group will be directed by Mount Union faculty member Robin Tryon. Kris Oprisch, bass, and Mandy Richards, rhythm, will also be participating.

Presser Recital Hall is located on the corner of Union Avenue and Simpson Street. This event is free and open to the public. For more information, contact the Mount Union College Department of Music at (330) 823-2180.

To The Top!