Sustainabilty Awards

Mount Union's "Green Raider" Sustainability Awards

The Mount Union Green Raider Sustainability Awards are presented 

annually to a faculty member, a staff member, and a student who has enhanced sustainability at Mount Union through actions that promoted the principles of social, financial and environmental responsibility. And who has done that in a way created a more sustainable, efficient and healthy atmosphere for our campus community.

Nominations may be made by any member of the campus community. You may nominate as many individuals as you wish. To nominate a student, a faculty member or a staff member, send an email to with the nominee's name, whether he or she is a faculty member, staff member or student and, an answer to the following question:

What has the nominee done (through education, action or communication) to promote the sustainability principles of social, financial and/or environmental responsibility on the Mount Union campus?

Nominations are accepted throughout the month of March each year. Awardees will be selected by a sub-committee of the Sustainability Management Advisory Committee. Awardees will be honored during our campus Earth Day Celebration each year! 

The 2016 Green Raider Award recipients were:

Faculty Member – Dr. Paul Tidman, Professor of Philosophy and Religious Studies

Staff Member – Jim Rhodes, Assistant Director, Physical Plant

Student – Becky Oblak

To The Top!