Site Search Main Navigation Sub Navigation Page Content Utility Navigation
  1. Home
  2. Current Students
  3. Student Life
  4. Student Involvement And Leadership

Preview and Orientation

Preview: Mount Union 2014

Preview Mount Union

Preview: Mount Union is your chance to “preview” much of what Mount Union has to offer you, a new student, in terms of University life. Everything from scheduling classes to extracurricular activities; a chance to meet some of your faculty to staying overnight in one of our first year halls – it’s all here for you! Attend Preview: Mount Union and find out the why and how our students are ready for fulfilling lives, meaningful work and responsible citizenship upon graduation!

The Preview: Mount Union 2014 session dates are listed below. The schedules for this program will be posted on this website in May of 2014

  • Preview Session 1: Friday, June 27 – Saturday, June 28
  • Preview Session 2: Sunday, June 29 – Monday, June 30
  • Preview Session 3: Friday, July 11 – Saturday, July 12
  • Preview Session 4: Sunday, July 13 – Monday, July 14
  • Transfer Student Preview: Thursday, August 21

Preview Registration will be open at the beginning of May 2014! 

Fall Orientation 2014

Fall Orientation is part of an ongoing and multi-faceted transition process for new Mount Union students, which involves academic, intellectual and personal development pursuits. The primary goal of Fall Orientation is to inform new students of their opportunities and responsibilities as part of the campus as well as to initiate their integration into all aspects of the University of Mount Union community.

Fall Orientation 2014 will take place on Saturday, August 23 and Sunday, August 24 and will be followed by the Week of Welcome during the first week of classes. The schedule for Fall Orientation and Week of Welcome will be posted on this website in the summer of 2014.

For more information, contact:
Office of First Year Initiatives
(330) 823-6051
douglajs@mountunion.edu