Carrie Coon '03

Major: English and Spanish
Job Title: Actress

I actually went to graduate school the very next year, after Dr. Hendel in the Department of Theatre introduced me to and helped me prepare for the University/Resident Theatre Auditions in Chicago.

Theatre Events

2017 Fall Schedule

Tickets are available by clicking on your preferred date of the show.
Box Office hours are Monday – Friday, 2–5 p.m.

How I Brought Peace to the MiddleEast; A Tragicomedy

Written and Performed by David Kaye

So you may be asking yourself the question–
“Why is a Jew from Vermont the one to pull off the greatest
diplomatic feat since the reunion of the Beatles?”
Which, as you know, never happened –
making this the greatest diplomatic feat since…ever! 

 

ONE night only!

Thursday, September 14 at 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets for this production are not available online.

 
   

Anton In Show Business

By Jane Martin

A Theatre tries to produce a production of
Anton Chekhov’s Three Sisters in the Texas heartland to hilarious results.

 

Thursday, October 5, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, October 6, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 7, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, October 8, 2:00 p.m. 

 
   

Alliance Symphony Orchestra

Brush Performance Hall

 

Sunday, October 22, 3:00 p.m.
(All students from any institution are free)

Alliance Symphony Orchestra Logo


 

 

I Hate Hamlet 

A soap opera star attempts to play one of the greatest roles
of the English Theatre, with the help of the ghost of John Barrymore.

 

Thursday, November 16, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, November 17, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, November 18, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, November 19, 2:00 p.m.

 

 

 

2017 University of Mount Union Christmas Festival
"The Glad Season, The Peace of Christmas"

Presented by University of Mount Union Concert Choir and Cantus Femina.

2017 Christmas Festival Cover Art

 

Thursday, December 7, 11:15 a.m.

Friday, December 8, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, December 9, 7:30 p.m.

*Tickets for this production are free of charge.

     

All theatre productions are open to the public.
Call the Box Office: (330) 821–2565 

To The Top!