Skip to Content

Articulation Agreements

The University of Mount Union currently maintains an Articulation Agreement with the following institution and academic programs. Check back often, as more partnerships are currently being explored.

What is an Articulation Agreement?
Articulation Agreements are formal partnerships between colleges and universities that document the schools’ transfer policies for specific academic programs, giving students a pre-defined option to further their education.

A typical associate’s degree program at Stark State requires completion of 60 credit hours. Mount Union requires 128 hours for a bachelor’s degree, so a student with an associate’s degree working toward a bachelor’s degree will have an additional 68 credit hours to complete. Depending upon whether a student attends full- or part-time, a bachelor’s degree could be earned from Mount Union in as little as two years.


  1. Case Western Reserve University

    Master of Accountancy Partnership

  2. Capital University Law School

    3+3 Political Science/Law School Partnership

  3. Cleveland State University

    Bachelor's to Master's Degree Pathways

    The University of Mount Union and Cleveland State University (CSU) have an articulation agreement that will qualify Mount Union engineering and physics graduates for direct admission into one of seven master’s degree programs at CSU.

    Under this agreement, Mount Union students graduating with a cumulative 2.75 grade-point average (GPA) in its Bachelor of Science degrees in biomedical engineering, civil engineering, electrical engineering and mechanical engineering programs will qualify for the respective master’s degree programs at CSU. Students graduating with a 3.0 GPA from Mount Union’s computer engineering program qualify for CSU’s Master of Science degree in computer science and its Master of Science degree in software engineering. 

    Mount Union physics students graduating with a 3.0 GPA will also qualify for direct admission into any one of the seven applicable master’s degree programs at CSU.

  4. Kansai Gaidai

    2+2 Dual Degree Program

  5. Northeast Ohio Medical University (NEOMED)

    Early Assurance Pathway to NEOMED College of Medicine - Learn More

  6. Ohio Northern University, Dicke Distinction Program

    Master of Science in Accounting Partnership

  7. Stark State

    Communication Studies
    Criminal Justice
    Early Childhood Education
    Early Childhood Intervention Specialist
    Integrated Media
    National Security and Foreign Intelligence Analysis
    Civil Engineering
    Human Development and Family Science
    Mechanical Engineering

  8. University of Akron, School of Law

    3+3 Political Science/Law School Partnership