Skip to Content


Mount Union Business Honor Society Named Star Chapter, Students Earn Scholarships

September 24, 2019

ALLIANCE, Ohio — The Omicron Xi chapter of Delta Mu Delta, the international business honor society at the University of Mount Union, is pleased to announce that three of the members of its inaugural class have been awarded scholarships by the society. 

Those earning $1,000 Delta Mu Delta Board Awards are Diana Kloboves ’19, a management graduate of Solon, Ohio, Joshua Lewis ’19, a management and marketing double major of Elyria, Ohio and Eric Mangus ’20, a human resource management major of Louisville, Ohio. Lewis and Mangus currently hold leadership positions in the institution’s Delta Mu Delta chapter.

Delta Mu Delta members compete annually for scholarships. In 2019, approximately 90 scholarships totaling nearly $90,000 were awarded by the society. Mount Union is honored to have three members of its inaugural class of members selected for scholarship awards.

The Omicron Xi chapter was also named a Star Chapter in its first year for outstanding performance in chapter operations and administration. Bill Schweizer, assistant professor of management and professional in residence at Mount Union, is the founding advisor for the chapter.

“I am very pleased with the student leadership of this elite organization,” said Schweizer. “Not only have three of our students earned recognition for their scholarship and leadership, the chapter officers have stepped forward, organized the operation of the chapter for Star recognition, and they have also already selected a service project for the 2019-2020 school year. These students are representative of the best that Mount Union has to offer.” 

Delta Mu Delta is a business honor society that recognizes and encourages academic excellence of students at qualifying colleges and universities to create a community that fosters the well-being of its individual members, and the business community, through life-time membership.

Mount Union’s Department of Business is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs and is eligible to nominate Delta Mu Delta members as a result of this accreditation. Delta Mu Delta nominees represent the top 20 percent of their graduating classes. 

To learn more about the programs offered in Mount Union’s ACBSP-accredited Department of Business, visit