Skip to Content


Mount Union Honors Staff and Faculty at 2018 Employee Recognition Ceremony

May 21, 2018

ALLIANCE, OH – The University of Mount Union celebrated staff and faculty accomplishments, years of service, and retirement at the 2018 Employee Recognition Ceremony at the University of Mount Union on Thursday, May 3. The University of Mount Union is incredibly grateful for the time that faculty and staff have spent here and the immense impact they have had on our students and community.

Those who won awards include Glenn Martin and Andrea Williams, winners of the Outstanding Staff Award; Matthew Skolnik, winner of the Outstanding Adjunct Award; Blaine Lewis, winner of the Davidson Staff Award; and Roger Kunes, winner of the Exemplary Teacher Award.

Those staff and faculty honored for five years of service were Shawn Bagley, Dr. Andrew Bain, Stacey Cederbloom, Debra Edwards, Dominic Golembiewski, Jamie Gurney, Dianne Hoover, Nicholas Howley, Lidia Ibarra, Dr. Osama Jadaan, Dr. Deok-Im Jean, Christopher Kappas, Dr. Chad Korach, Dr. Christopher Marks, Dr. Keith Miller, Michael Perkins, Grant Porter, Dr. Carolyn Reid, Dr. Bryan Robinson, Dr. Kelsey Scanlon, Karen Skiba, Angela Steed, Brian Stewart, Russell Tietz, Erin West, Andrea Williams, Eric Young and Adam Zorn.

Those staff and faculty honored for 10 years of service were Dr. Katherine Clark, Donald Cook, George Contos, Jessica Cunion, Debbie Foster, Glenn Martin, Dr. Francis Schortgen and Leonard Reich.

Those staff and faculty honored for 15 years of service were Dawn Adams, Robert Buganski, Rodney Dick, Laura Good, Dr. Michael Grossman, Daniel Hoffman, Richard Jackson, Curtis Lillie, Traci McGary, James Rhodes, Jeremy Secrest, Anna Stanulet and Bonita Twaddle.

Those staff and faculty honored for 20 years of service were Melissa Gardner, Dr. Scott Gravlee, Patrick Heddleston, Dr. Mark McNaught, Laura Nutter, Dr. John Recchiuti, Dr. Peter Schneller, Regina Shellenberger and Frank Tascone. 

Those staff and faculty honored for 25 years of service were Andrew Boothe Jr., Dr. Tamara Daily, Blaine Lewis and Dr. Michael Olin-Hitt.

Those staff and faculty honored for 30 years of service were Robert Garland, Dr. Charles McClaugherty and Dr. Naoko Oyabu-Mathis.

The member of the faculty honored for 35 years of service was Dr. Michael Myler.