Skip to Content

Higher Learning Commission

The University of Mount Union is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC), which is recognized by the U.S. Department of Education as one of six regional accreditors of postsecondary degree-granting institutions in the country. The University most recently completed its Year 10 compliance review and comprehensive evaluation in 2020 and currently follows the Open pathway to HLC accreditation.  Mount Union is proud to maintain its tradition of continuous accreditation for over a century.


HLC Timeline 2020-2030