Skip to Content

Previous Heffern Lectures

2004-05: Gordon E. Heffern - former chairman of the board, Society Corporation and James W. Griffith, president and chief executive officer, The Timken Company

2005-06: F. G. "Buck" Rogers - author of The IBM Way and Getting the Best Out of Yourself and Others

2006-07: Thomas Petzinger, Jr. - co-founder and chief executive officer of LaunchCyte LLC, a Pittsburgh-based biotechnology development company

2008-09: Nancy Hill '79 - President and CEO of American Association of Advertising Agencies

2009-10: Paul Worstell - president of PRO-TEC Coating Company

2012-13: Frank Casey - financial expert

2013-14: Shawn Seipler - executive director and co-founder of Clean the World

2014-15: Abraham Madkour - executive editor of Street & Smith's SportsBusiness Journal, SportsBusiness Daily and SportsBusiness Daily Global

2016-17: Gretchen Schuler - Vice President of Insurance Risk Management and Technical Documentation for Invacare Corporation

2017-18: Jordon Rooney - founder and CEO of Never Fear Being Different (NFBD)

2019-20: Dr. Gil Van Bokkelen - Chairman and CEO of Athersys, Inc

2022-23: Michael Crawford - Chairman, President and CEO of Hall of Fame Resort & Entertainment Company