Skip to Content


Creighton, Kovach-Gates Named 2023 Regula Awardees for Public, Community Service

March 13, 2023

The 2023 Ralph Regula Award for Public Service and the Mary Regula Award for Community Service have been selected. The annual awards recognize individuals who live or work in Stark County and exemplify the ideals of Ralph and Mary Regula.

Stark County Commissioner Janet Weir Creighton has been named the Ralph Regula Award for Public Service awardee and retired educator Pat Kovach-Gates has been named the Mary Regula for Community Service awardee.


The two award winners will be honored at the Regula Center annual meeting on March 23 at noon at Alliance Country Club. The meeting will also highlight successes in the Regula Center throughout the past year and recognize students for their achievements.

“These individuals are the kind of public servants that Ralph and Mary hoped to see continue carrying our communities forward and we are honored to be able to recognize them,” said Regula Center Director Abby Schroeder.

Tickets to the annual meeting are $30 and reservations are required by Monday, March 20. Reservations can be made using the RSVP form.