Skip to Content


Lazarra, Kinnard Named 2024 Mount Union Outstanding Seniors

April 23, 2024

ALLIANCE — The University of Mount Union is proud to announce Braydon Lazzara ’24 and Aaliyah Kinnard ’24 as its 2024 Outstanding Seniors. 

kinnard and lazzara

Lazzara, an exercise science major of Munroe Falls, Ohio, has held leadership positions in the Honors Council, Student Senate, Active Minds, American Chemical Society, Data Science Club, Exercise Science Club, Inter-science Research Club, Lifting and Fitness Club, Pre-Physical Therapy Professions Club, Roundnet Club and the Phi Kappa Tau fraternity. He is also a member of the Honors Program, Association of Pre-Physician Assistant Studies, Disc Golf Club, Fellowship of Christian Athletes, Fishing Club, Habitat for Humanity, Hispanic Organization Latin America (HOLA), Pre-Medical Students Club and Ultimate Club. He is also a student-athlete on the men’s soccer and indoor and outdoor track and field teams. 

Kinnard, a psychology major of North Canton, Ohio, has held leadership positions in the Black Student Union and served as the Senior Class Co-President for 2024. She is a member of the Concert Choir, Gender Equity Matters, Hispanic Organization Latin America (HOLA), Mental Wellness Champs, Pre-Law Society, Pride, Sexuality and Gender Equity (SAGE), Sister Circle, Student Interfaith Alliance and Student Senate. She has also served as an Assistant Resident Director, Resident Assistant and a Preview and Orientation Guide.

Other nominees included Kaylee Adkins ’24, a primary education major of Niles, Ohio; Mia Holt-Hoskins ’24, a human development and family science and public relations double major of Alliance, Ohio; Lauren Roncone ’24, an exercise science and Spanish double major of North Canton, Ohio and Gracyn Sage ’24, a nursing major of Cleveland, Ohio.

In selecting the Outstanding Senior, leadership, scholarship, citizenship and service to the University are taken into consideration. The entire senior class nominated their top choices and a select group of faculty and staff were asked to review the finalists and select the winners.