Skip to Content

Alumni Organizations

There are many ways to reconnect to your alma mater and enjoy Mount Union after leaving campus. Whether you enjoy volunteering at events, mentoring students, investing in the future of Mount Union, or just gathering fellow alumni and friends together in your city, we are here for you!

Aside from joining the Alumni Association, Mount Union Women, and M Club, we are currently looking for alumni volunteers for the areas listed below. These typically do not require a long-term commitment, which is a great way to give back to Mount Union when it's convenient for you.

If you have any questions about getting involved, contact the Office of Alumni Engagement at  

Alumni Association

Mount Union alumni are a loyal and dedicated group. Whether volunteering, attending events, or participating in the educational journeys of today’s students, alumni provide the foundation upon which to build continued success while staying connected to the storied traditions and legacies of the past. 

The Alumni Association was officially organized in 1948 and now operates under a 3-committee structure: Connecting to Campus, Connecting to Alumni, and Alumni Weekend & Awards.  All alumni, and anyone who attended Mount Union for at least one semester, are eligible to join the Alumni Association and are encouraged to be part of one of the committees.  No matter your location or time commitment, there’s something for you! 


Alumni who update the University with their current contact information receive communication and information about exciting news and upcoming events. The Mount Union Magazine and Mount Union Matters, our monthly e-newsletter, are the primary news sources for alumni that include news regarding campus, academics, athletics, students, alumni, current faculty, and class notes. 


The Mount Union Alumni Executive Committee is comprised of selected alumni who chair three committees. Those interested in getting involved with a committee are welcome to join one of the following working committees:  

Jen (Thurin ’03) Slack – President
Nick Walker ’11 – Vice President
Chris Cugini ’13 – Chair, Connecting to Campus
Chuck Hogye ’76 – Chair, Connecting to Alumni
Ellen Campbell ’03 – Chair, Alumni Weekend and Awards

Connecting to Campus Committee

The “Connecting to Campus” Committee is dedicated to fostering lifelong relationships with current students and the Mount Union community. This committee shall provide service and support by facilitating networking, professional development, and leadership opportunities.

Connecting to Alumni Committee

The “Connecting to Alumni” Committee is dedicated to creating and sustaining opportunities for alumni to be engaged. This committee strives to inform alumni of campus news and the many ways for alumni to connect to each other both on and off-campus.

Alumni Weekend and Awards Committee

The “Alumni Weekend and Awards” Committee will review and provide recommendations to the University Administration for the Dodie Davis Alumni Service Award, Young Alumni Award, McKinley Fellow Award, and Great Teacher Award.  The committee will also make suggestions and provide feedback for the Alumni Weekend programming.